Tyneside Cinema mobile menu Search the Tyneside Cinema website

Christmas at Tyneside Cinema

It's the most wonderful time of the year, and here at Tyneside Cinema we're pulling out all the stops to make your Christmas a truly cinematic experience.

The first films in our Christmas programme are now on sale, including It's A Wonderful Life, The Polar Express, Die Hard, White Christmas, Home Alone and The Muppet Christmas Carol.

Keep an eye on this page for more information.

The Polar Express Family Event
Saturday 1, Sunday 2, Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 December, 10:00

It's A Wonderful Life
Starts Saturday 1 December

Access Cinema: The Polar Express
Sunday 2 December, 10:30

The Muppet Christmas Carol
Saturday 8 December, 10:30 (Children's Film Club)
Sunday 9 December, 14:40
Saturday 15 December, 15:00
Sunday 23 December, 14:30

Die Hard Double Bill: Die Hard + Die Hard 2
Saturday 8 December, 19:00

It's A Wonderful Life + Festive Afternoon Tea
Sunday 9 December, 15:10
Sunday 16 December, 13:20

Home Alone
Wednesday 12 December, 18:15
Sunday 16 December, 18:20
Tuesday 18 December, 18:20
Wednesday 19 December, 18:15

Die Hard
Friday 14 December, 20:30
Monday 17 December, 20:15
Thursday 20 December, 20:30

The Polar Express (Hot Chocolate & Gingerbread Men screening)
Saturday 15 December, 12:25

Bringing In Baby: It's A Wonderful Life
Wednesday 19 & Thursday 20 December, 11:00

White Christmas 
Thursday 20 December, 13:20

Home Alone Double Bill: Home Alone + Home Alone 2: Lost In New York
Friday 21 December, 18:45

Children's Film Club: Frozen Sing-A-Long
Saturday 22 December, 10:30

Access Cinema: Frozen Sing-A-Long
Sunday 23 December, 10:30 - more details announced soon

Festive Sing Song + It's A Wonderful Life
Friday 21, Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 December 20:00 & Monday 24 December, 16:30

It's A Wonderful Life - Christmas Night of Good Cheer
Saturday 22 December, 20:00