Contact Us  
Call Us 0191 227 5500  

Pilgrim Street   Newcastle upon Tyne   NE1 6QG

Who We Are

Tyneside Cinema is a registered educational charity and company limited by guarantee. The Trustees of the charity are unpaid and give of their time freely and generously bringing to bear significant skills to support the cinema staff.


Tyneside Cinema 

Chief Executive
Mark Dobson Contact Mark 

Holli Keeble - Head of Programme - Contact Holli
Jonny Tull - Film Programmer - Contact Jonny
Elisabetta Fabrizi - Curator, Screen Based Media - Contact Elisabetta
Chloe Barker - Arts Programme Coordinator - Contact Chloe

Learning & Participation
Ian Fenton - Creative Director, Learning & Participation - Contact Ian
Helen Robertson - Learning & Participation Assistant - Contact Helen
Scott Burrell - Programme Producer, Random Acts Network Centre North - Contact Scott
Lauren Stafford - Random Acts Programme Assistant - Contact Lauren
Taryn Edmonds - Lead Moving Image Artist
Hannah McParlin - Head of Technical, Learning & Participation
Sean McKenna - Lead Filmmaker
Alex Ayre - Filmmaker
John Barratt - Filmmaker
Ryan Peebles - Production Assistant 
Audrey Glasgow - Dementia Friendly Cinema Co-ordinator 

Marketing & Communications
Zeinab Lenton - Head of Marketing & Communications - Contact Zeinab
Chris Scott - Marketing Manager - Contact Chris
David McDonald - Box Office Manager - Contact David
Chris Anderson - Audience Outreach Officer - Contact Chris
James Smith - Publicity Assistant - Contact James
Agata Ryniewicz-Blaszczyk - Acting Box Office Supervisor
Jennifer O'Neill - Acting Box Office Supervisor
Shiori Naruse - Acting Box Office Supervisor
Jessica Barnes - Acting Box Office Supervisor

Catherine Kersey - Head of Operations - Contact Catherine
Phillip Scales - Acting Assistant Head of Operations  - Contact Phillip

Hires & Events
Louise Bennett - Hires & Events Manager (Maternity)
Richard Hibbs - Hires & Events Manager Manager - Contact Richard
Alice McGlinchey - Assistant Hires and Events Manager - Contact Alice
Ami Nisa - Hires and Events Officer - Contact Ami
Ginny Hastie - Hires and Events Assistant  - Contact Ginny

Bar Café
Tom Adlam - Chef Manager - Contact Tom
Matthew Allen - Bar Manager - Contact Matthew
Phil Boardman - Assistant Bar Manager
Jonathan Dodd - Assistant Bar Manager
Steve Brough - Senior Sous Chef

Customer Service
Chris Kippax - Customer Service Manager - Contact Chris
Jenny Hunter - Deputy Customer Service Manager - Contact Jenny
Brogan McKenna - Duty Customer Service Manager
Michelle Parker - Duty Customer Service Manager
Paddy Blundell - Duty Customer Service Manager
Shiori Naruse - Duty Customer Service Manager

Brad Atwill - Technical Manager - Contact Brad
Zach Robinson – Assistant Technical Manager - Contact Zach
Rich Horner - Assistant Technical Manager - Contact Rich
John Baitey - Technician
James Gardner - Technician
Ray Reed - Maitenance Technician

Finance & Administration
Lorraine Quinn - Interim Group Finance Director - Contact Lorraine
Hollie Lancaster - Finance Manager - Contact Hollie 
Alex Ward-Timms - Finance Clerk and Administration Assistant - Contact Alex

Customer Service Assistants
Mark Ball
Jessica Barnes
Alice Blundell
Grace Denton
Tom Draper
Phoebe Elliott
Alexandra Gardner
Steve Greenfield
Beth Harrison
Ailsa Hemphill
Laura Hemy
Thomas Jackson
Alison Jaynes
Mani Kambo
Justin Keeper
Elizabeth Lillycrop
Anna McCully Stewart
James MacLellan
Paul Murphy
Saya Naruse
Lisa Newberry
Lindsay Nicholson
Simone Pearce
Josephine Read
Lucy Robson
Eddy Robinson
Magenta Sharp
Lauren Stafford
Hope Stebbing
Joshua Wilson
Sean Winnie
Emily Wright





Mike Figgis
Mike Hodges
Andrea Riseborough
Paul Smith

Neil Tennant


Alison Clark-Jenkins
Tony Durcan
Lara Robinson


Tyneside Cinema 

Lucy Armstrong (Chair)
Murphy Cobbing (Vice Chair)
Steven Kyffin
Heather Markham
Keith Proudfoot
Andrew Silver
Helen Spencer
Hannah Underwood

Tyneside Bar Café

Tom Caulker (Chair)
Ruth Connorton
Mark Dobson
Martin Horrocks
Keith Proudfoot
Jane Shepstone
Joanne Hannah